Ishida Akira strikes again~

I’ve started watching Harukanaru Toki no Nade de – Hachiyou shou (遙かなる時空の中で ~八葉抄~) recently.

Guess what….

In one of my previous posts, I’ve mentioned bumping into Ishida Akira’s voice now and again. Surprisingly, this time I almost didn’t recognise his rather distinctive voice. He was deliberately speaking in a much deeper and emotionless voice (to suit the character).

It really suits the character he played, Abe no Yasuaki.

abe no yasuaki 

This little piece in Episode 18 (四位の侍従と茜姫) nearly made me choke (I was unfortunately drinking water at the time…) with laughter and had to muffle my snorts and giggles with my pillow as not to wake everyone in the house (and probably the neighbours) up….

Unfortunately, this little clip I made does not include the voicework, which was what made it gut-wrenchingly funny…

 

Utter brilliance!

Leave a Reply

