ramblings

11th day of Christmas….

I woke up today to a rather dark morning…..

As usual, I groggily stumbled into the bathroom to brush my teeth.

What was unusual, however, was that the garden was white! Poking my head out of the window back in my room, I saw that the snow was still pelting down!

Rushing off to work, waiting in the bus stop and train station (and believe me, there was a LOT of waiting involved), the snow just didn’t stop, but instead the flakes got bigger and fatter by the minute!!

Oddly enough, as the train left Borehamwood and entered Mill Hill, the snow abruptly stopped, even though I was at that time still wet and had specks of snow still clinging onto my coat, hair, and scarf….

London is as it always is just grey and wet.

*sigh* I want to go home and make snowmen now!!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “11th day of Christmas….

  1. Sigh- any snow day should be declared a bank holiday.

    Posted by Muks | January 5, 2009, 4:36 pm

Leave a Reply

from when?

choose your poison

tweettweettweeting

Join 52 other followers

