food

fishy dinners

One of the things I missed most from my year in Newcastle was fish for dinner….

dinner at newcastle

I had salmon at least once a week… in this particular photo, pan fried with herbs on top of a bed of salad and a generous squish of lemon.

So tonight I found myself home alone with cuzzie and cuzzie-in-law off to do family stuff, I decided to once again stuff myself with fish.

dinner at borehamwood

I bought a big piece of line caught cod (I sound like such a snob!! 😀 ) and decided to bake it wrapped in foil, with a little bit of milk to keep it moist, butter, salt, pepper and some herbs, and topped it with a runny fried egg.

*faints in fishy delight*

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

from when?

choose your poison

tweettweettweeting

Join 54 other followers

