anime, martial art, ramblings

rurouni kenshin – live action

If I had to point my finger at just one anime as my favourite, it would undoubtably be Rurouni Kenshin. I must admit it is one of the reasons why I sought out Iaido in the first place.

Imagine my delight (and also skepticism) when they announced a live action version of it a while ago. Most anime to live action movies so far have been rather disappointing, some even being rather embarrassing!

So forgive me for momentarily loosing my composure and squealing like a 12 year old fangirl when I finally saw the first release trailer/teaser and photos.

kenshin

If the movie is going to be as good as it looks so far, come 8.24.2012 (japan release) I’m going to be a very happy girl indeed.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

from when?

choose your poison

tweettweettweeting

Join 52 other followers

