fishies

little fishies, part 3

So, leading from the previous post regarding the oto trying to school with my harlequins…

harley1

Name: Harlequin rasboras

Apologies for the photo quality. These bloody harleys are fast…. Usually I only get a blurry streak in the background when I try to photograph them. Videos tend to show them better.

harley2

I actually got a batch of 6 as my initial school after cycling the tank. Unfortunately all but 1 of them died one by one a day. Here’s a video of the first batch swimming.

When there was just the 1 left, I decided to take the plunge and get another bunch of 6 because they don’t do well by themselves. The petstore person miscounted and I found that she has given me 7!

So now I have a school of 8. Mysteriously, no harley casualties since then! Very odd.The one that survived is very obviously bigger and brighter than the others, and is the matriarch.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

from when?

choose your poison

tweettweettweeting

Join 52 other followers

