gasha gasha pon!

Continuing the blind box theme….

In Japan, those capsule toys machine… thingys…. are called gashapon (or gachapon). This comes from the sound the machine makes when you rotate the dial to make it spit out a reward.

Gasha (turn) Gasha (turn) Pon (sound when ball drops down).

I love them, always have and probably always will.

The website I bought the last batch of Free! stuff from (see previous posts) had some Kurokop gashas that were incredibly cute, so I gave in and bought 6.

kurogasha1

There are 9 variations that can be collected. The plus point to this is that unlike the machines, there’s less chance of getting duplicates if the capsules are colour coded because I assume this is hand packed by staff so they will select random different coloured balls.

kurogasha3

The ones I ordered are from the Kiseki no Sedai, Teiko junior high range rubber strap.

kurogasha5

I really want kuroko…. but most of all I want this one with Aomine AND Kuroko. I assume this is the rarest of the lot though. (Some variations are harder to get than others… I guess that’s how the companies get people to buy more just to complete a collection).

My luck (or lack of) strikes true…

kurogasha2

After happily tearing into these…

kurogasha4

No Kuroko at all!

6 out of 9 changes for the 2 I wanted. Nada.

Damnit.

The others are still very cute though. I particularly like Midorima and Aomine.

So I am missing Kuroko, Kuroko and Aomine combo and Akashi.

Damnit, why didn’t I just buy all 9 of them.

On a side note, I recently found out about a new subscription box, Gacha Crate. For around $25/Β£17 (when shipping is included) we get 5/6 gashas monthly, plus a mystery item. Hmmmmm…. Should I or should I not. My nerdblock subscription will run out in October. I wonder if it is worth getting one just to review.

I have a month to decide.

One thought on “gasha gasha pon!”

Leave a Reply

