anime, ramblings

gacha madness

Briefly touch upon in my previous post, there’s a new subscription box out that is just for gachapons. I believe it only started 2 months ago?

Me, being the insane gacha person that I am, am now very very very curious about this new service called Gacha Crate. What was very impressive to me was their response times in twitter. I initially did a random tweet about their box and got a response very quickly.

gachatweet1

I was not expecting that! Though I guess them being such a new company they’re probably not flooded with customer requests and such as yet.

They provide 2 choices of gashapons, Kakkoii (cool) and Kawaii (cute). Looks to me they basically split it between guys and girls. They have this desciption in their website:

Select the Kakkoii crate if you love Anime/Games and would like the content to be mostly focused on these things, or choose Kawaii crate if you are in love with unique Japanese cuteness!

I’m not overly into the cute-sy items, though I do like them from time to time (no pink though. I really dislike pink). But the Kakkoii box seems too boy-centric as well (Mario, zombies, pokemon? I don’t really do any gaming either). So I tweeted them just to see if the response is just as fast.

gachatweet2

And it was!

gachatweet3

I guess that means very boyish items (gaming, fighting related?) should go for Kakkoii, while girls who are into more of the pink and fluffy stuff should go for Kawaii, even though both boxes might get anime related items. The difficult ones would be the crossovers, such as slice-of-life type of animes, or sports.

So… it still doesn’t really help me decide if I should get a box or not, I guess I might try a kawaii box at some point. As I’ve tweeted, I’d love to see an anime only box. That would be fantastic (and a no-brainer).

Maybe I should cancel betoyo bento after next month (october arrival box), and nerd block’s last box for me is also for Oct. That would leave me with just Oyatsu box (with the 1 gasha!) and maybe this one.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: gacha-ed…. | Yet another day in an insane mind~ - October 13, 2015

  2. Pingback: gachacrate nov | Yet another day in an insane mind~ - November 18, 2015

Leave a Reply

from when?

choose your poison

tweettweettweeting

Join 52 other followers

