anime, geeky, ramblings

sporty my box from japan

To my utter delight when My Box from Japan arrived yesterday (29 Oct) just 4 days after getting the email about it being dispatched.

myboxoct1

So, I’ve mentioned in a previous post that I really like sporty animes lately, and that I’ve given up on Betoyo Bento and trying out My Box from Japan.

I also tweeted:

image

So, imagine my surprise and delight when opening the box I saw some very very familiar colours peeking out.

myboxoct2

Obviously, the first thing I could see was the orange and black from Karasuno High School. Followed very quickly by a little orang/red keychain that made me grin (more below).

myboxoct3

Ta da!

So as you can see, there’s the Attack on Titan towel (yay. I was going to buy a towel anyway so this was good), a Detective Conan notebook,

myboxoct7

2 little snack packs, 2 gachapons (From One Piece and Robotic Notes, both I’ve not read/watched/played. Yes.. shocking. I’ve never seen One Piece..) The quality of the One Piece gacha wasn’t great, so I am likely not going to be keeping that around. The other one is very cute and seems much nicer.

myboxoct4

Kagami keychain! (Squeeee) and Miyuki (from Daiya no A) lanyard.

myboxoct5

The biggest item is this fantasticly sculpted Hinata figure. It is very well done.

myboxoct6

The only way I could be happier is if I have gotten Sugawara Kōshi (or Sawamura or Azumane) instead. Might even have to go hunt for those when they’re out in December. (or buy them in Japan next year.. fufufufu… more info to come)

9 items in total. and 3 of them mentioned in my aforementioned post! Haikyuu, Kuroko no Basu and Daiya no A. Only Free! missing. Still… 3 out of 4 in one box is pretty incredible. I was pathetically happy unboxing this. This is probably hands-down my favourite box yet from all the boxes I’ve gotten before.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: gachacrate nov | Yet another day in an insane mind~ - November 18, 2015

  2. Pingback: japan arrived when I arrived in japan | Yet another day in an insane mind~ - April 19, 2016

Leave a Reply

from when?

choose your poison

tweettweettweeting

Join 54 other followers

