geeky, ramblings

tis the season…

…to indulge in more geekiness.

I already had this in mind last year when I picked up a tabletop tree lamp/decoration from Habitat that was on sale. It was a tad too late at that point to add what I had in mind, so this year I sprung into action late Nov.

2015-12-02 19.13.24

I snagged this lovely Santa Jack Skellington series 1 Extra (Jun Planning) pose-able figure from Amazon for around £16.

It is pretty amazing.

2015-12-02 20.20.06

It comes in different editions as well.

2015-12-02 20.18.10

I adore the details, even in the box. Note the Pumpkin King image as the holder.

2015-12-02 20.27.11

Jack comes accompanied with a santa sack and vampire teddy.

The sculpt is pretty much straight out of the movie. It has articulated joints, but the movements are limited. The joints are pretty fragile as well (he is just skin and bones… sniggers). As it is, it is still utterly brilliant.

IMG_20151202_203620

My first christmas deco up for the year. I am pretty pleased. 🙂

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

from when?

choose your poison

tweettweettweeting

Join 52 other followers

